Mayapur

<Das war der Mittwoch

Donnerstag, 25. Mai

Ich wache um kurz nach 7 auf. Erstmal packe ich meine Sachen soweit zusammen.

Ab 7:30 Uhr bin ich am Tablet. Ich aktualisiere mein Tagebuch. Und lade dann den Bericht von gestern hoch. Das geht dank der guten Vorbereitung schnell. Gegen 8 mache ich das Tablet aus.

Ich esse die restlichen kalten Nudeln von gestern. Und schreibe meinem neuen Gastgeber, dass ich heute Vormittag vorbeikomme.

Dann „dusche“ ich. Und packe die Fahrradtaschen wieder ein.

Mein Gastgeber schreibt, dass ich vor 10 da sein soll. Das wird knapp. Auch wenn es nur etwa 1 km entfernt ist.

Um 9:20 Uhr verlasse ich mein Zimmer und checke aus.

Ich belade mein Fahrrad. Etwa um 9:50 Uhr fahre ich los.

Auch heute ist es sehr heiß.

Mein Navi funktioniert nicht richtig. Ich komme in der Hitze schnell an meine Belastungsgrenze.

Rufe den Vermieter an. Das ich es nicht pünktlich schaffe.

Er kommt mir entgegen. Wir treffen uns an der Hauptstraße. Er fährt vorweg. Seine Wohnung ist etwas außerhalb.

Um 10:20 Uhr kommen wir bei dem Mehrfamilienhaus an. Hier gibt es einen extra Raum für Fahrräder und Mopeds.

Die Wohnung ist im 1. Stockwerk. Ich werde auf einer Matratze in einem eigenen Zimmer einquartiert. Das ist allerdings das Durchgangs Zimmer. Das ist in Ordnung. Dafür ist es günstiger als das Hotel.

Wir bleiben nur kurz in der Wohnung. Dann gehen wir zum Tempel Gelände. Hier zeigt mein Gastgeber mir, wo man günstig essen kann. Und wo es frisch gepresste Säfte gibt.

Wir verabschieden uns erstmal. Ich trinke Saft. Und esse etwas. Dann gehe ich zurück.

Ab etwa 13:40 Uhr bin ich wieder in der Wohnung. Die Hitze macht mich müde. Ich ruhe mich aus.

Um 15 Uhr geh ich wieder raus. Ich nehme mein Tablet mit und ziehe eine lange Hose an. Eventuell bin ich ja später im Tempel.

Zunächst setzte ich mich mit Milchshake ins Café nebenan. Und schreibe Tagebuch.

Gegen 16 Uhr ist mein Tagebuch wieder aktuell.

Ich gehe zur Tempelanlage.

Hier verbringe ich den restlichen Nachmittag. Ich spaziere durch den Park. Unterhalte mich mit Devotees. Gucke mir Hare Krishna Darbietungen an. Esse und trinke etwas.

Es ist ein entspannter Nachmittag in einer wundervollen Umgebung. Später bin ich in einem Restaurant. Esse Salat. Der Strom fällt kurz aus.

Als ich wieder rauskomme, ist es merklich kühler. Und blitzt. Es sieht nach Regen aus.

Ich gehe zurück. Mehrmals fällt der Strom aus. Dann ist es überall dunkel.

Ab 19:20 Uhr bin ich wieder in der Wohnung. Der Strom ist jetzt länger weg. Mein Gastgeber ist auch da. Wir unterhalten uns. Mit Kerzenlicht. Er lädt mich zu sibirischen Tee aus seiner Heimat ein. Irgendwann geht der Strom wieder an.

Später ruhe ich mich aus. Ich bin in letzter Zeit immer müde.

Ab 21 Uhr aktualisiere ich mein Tagebuch. Ich bereite den Blogeintrag vor. Fotos hochladen hat keinen Zweck. Das Internet ist hier zu  langsam.

Heute schlafe ich schon ab etwa 21:45 Uhr.

So geht es morgen weiter>

<This was Wednesday

Thursday, 25 May

I wake up shortly after 7. First I pack up my things. 

From 7:30 I am at the tablet. I update my diary. And then I upload yesterday's report. Thanks to the good preparation, it goes quickly. Around 8 I turn off the tablet. 

I eat the remaining cold noodles from yesterday. And write to my new host that I'm coming over this morning.

Then I "shower". And pack the bicycle bags again. 

My host writes that I should be there before 10. That will be tight. Even though it's only about 1 km away.

At 9:20 I leave my room and check out. 

I load my bike. At about 9:50 I ride off. 

It is very hot today as well. 

My sat nav is not working properly. I quickly reach my breaking point in the heat. 

Call the landlord. That I won't make it on time.

He comes to meet me. We meet at the main road. He drives ahead. His flat is a bit outside. 

At 10:20 we arrive at the apartment building. There is an extra room for bicycles and mopeds.

The flat is on the first floor. I am accommodated on a mattress in my own room. However, this is the passage room. That's all right. But it is cheaper than the hotel.

We only stay in the flat for a short while. Then we go to the temple compound. Here my host shows me where to eat cheaply. And where you can get freshly squeezed juices.

We say goodbye for the time being. I drink juice. And eat something. Then I go back.

From about 13:40 I am back in the flat. The heat makes me tired. I take a rest.

At 3 pm I go out again. I take my tablet with me and put on long trousers. I might be at the temple later. 

First I sit down with a milkshake in the café next door. And write my diary. 

Around 4 pm my diary is up to date again. 

I walk to the temple. 

Here I spend the rest of the afternoon walking through the park. Talk to devotees. Watch Hare Krishna performances. Eat and drink something.

It is a relaxed afternoon in a wonderful environment. Later I am in a restaurant. Eat salad. The electricity briefly fails.

When I come out again, it is noticeably cooler. And lightning. It looks like rain. 

I go back. The power goes out several times. Then it's dark everywhere. 

From 19:20 I am back in the flat. The electricity is gone for longer now. My host is also there. We talk. By candlelight. He invites me to Siberian tea from his homeland. Eventually the power comes back on. 

Later I take a rest. I'm always tired lately. 

From 9 pm I update my diary. I prepare the blog entry. Uploading photos is no use. The internet is too slow here.

Today I sleep already from about 9:45 pm.

Thursday, 25 May

I wake up shortly after 7. First I pack up my things. 

From 7:30 I am at the tablet. I update my diary. And then I upload yesterday's report. Thanks to the good preparation, it goes quickly. Around 8 I turn off the tablet. 

I eat the remaining cold noodles from yesterday. And write to my new host that I'm coming over this morning.

Then I "shower". And pack the bicycle bags again. 

My host writes that I should be there before 10. That will be tight. Even though it's only about 1 km away.

At 9:20 I leave my room and check out. 

I load my bike. At about 9:50 I ride off. 

It is very hot today as well. 

My sat nav is not working properly. I quickly reach my breaking point in the heat. 

Call the landlord. That I won't make it on time.

He comes to meet me. We meet at the main road. He drives ahead. His flat is a bit outside. 

At 10:20 we arrive at the apartment building. There is an extra room for bicycles and mopeds.

The flat is on the first floor. I am accommodated on a mattress in my own room. However, this is the passage room. That's all right. But it is cheaper than the hotel.

We only stay in the flat for a short while. Then we go to the temple compound. Here my host shows me where to eat cheaply. And where you can get freshly squeezed juices.

We say goodbye for the time being. I drink juice. And eat something. Then I go back.

From about 13:40 I am back in the flat. The heat makes me tired. I take a rest.

At 3 pm I go out again. I take my tablet with me and put on long trousers. I might be at the temple later. 

First I sit down with a milkshake in the café next door. And write my diary. 

Around 4 pm my diary is up to date again. 

I walk to the temple. 

Here I spend the rest of the afternoon walking through the park. Talk to devotees. Watch Hare Krishna performances. Eat and drink something.

It is a relaxed afternoon in a wonderful environment. Later I am in a restaurant. Eat salad. The electricity briefly fails.

When I come out again, it is noticeably cooler. And lightning. It looks like rain. 

I go back. The power goes out several times. Then it's dark everywhere. 

From 19:20 I am back in the flat. The electricity is gone for longer now. My host is also there. We talk. By candlelight. He invites me to Siberian tea from his homeland. Eventually the power comes back on. 

Later I take a rest. I'm always tired lately. 

From 9 pm I update my diary. I prepare the blog entry. Uploading photos is no use. The internet is too slow here.

Today I sleep already from about 9:45 pm.  

This is how it will continue tomorrow>